投资前要知道的事

敏锐的投资者总是会先做研究。STAX已尽力将风险降到最低,但风险是无法完全避免的。以下是需要注意的事项。
做理性投资人

投资指南

投资有风险,但风险可以降低

长远考虑

IPO可以让您很快就能在STAX交易所交易你的股票(2021年开始),众筹投资也可作为您的长期规划。您投资这些公司,应该是希望它们几年后获得成功,而不是明天就给您回报。

分散股权

和其他投资一样,最好将股权分散在多家公司、资产类别甚至货币种类上。这样一来,如果某家公司失利了,您也不会一下子损失惨重。还是那句老话:鸡蛋不要放在一个篮子里。

检查条款

每次融资都会附带特定的交易条款,您需要格外仔细阅读。它们会包括与股份相关的所有权利(包括投票权)。另外,每次新的增资,您的股份可能会被稀释。

深入研究

STAX上的每家公司都经过仔细的筛选,您仍然应该进行自己的研究。查看每次融资活动的风险披露,浏览讨论区,了解客观的看法。

研究文件

投资之前,请您务必仔细阅读要约声明或招股说明书,根据您能承受的损失水平进行投资。请查阅我们的《金融服务指南》了解更多信息。

黄金法则

不管怎样,您应该只投资于您真正相信的公司,而不仅仅是那些承诺高回报的公司。彻底研究,慎重选择,谨慎投资。

检验两次,
投资一次

生活中充满不确定性,在STAX上投资亦是如此。事前的准备是最重要的。虽然我们对STAX上的每家公司都进行了仔细的筛选,但它们的成功与否也是难以预测的。我们不提供任何投资建议,也不对任何投资损失承担责任。

常见问题

如果您有任何进一步的问题,请不要犹豫,与我们的投资和集资顾问取得联系。他们将引导您走上正确的道路。
如何投资?

要想在STAX上开始投资,您首先需要注册成为会员(不用担心,这不需要很长时间)。当您准备好开始投资时,请查看我们的股权众筹(CSF)和IPO活动的介绍。一旦您找到了中意的公司,您可以查阅发行文件或招股书,了解风险,并在线进行投资。与其他平台不同的是,在STAX,您可以使用法币(澳元)或数字货币(如USDT)进行投资。

如何追溯我的投资款?

当您购买一家公司的股权时(无论是通过CSF还是IPO),您会收到一个基于区块链技术的通证化股票(2021年开始)。这就是您在该公司的股权。

我有投资资格吗?

18岁以上的人都可以在STAX投资。在创建账户时,请使用您自己的名字。我们暂时不接受联合投资。根据澳大利亚法律规定,在您首次投资之前,您可能需要通过快速的KYC检查,以便我们了解您的身份。

什么时候能看到回报?

股权众筹是一项长期承诺。

如果您投资了一个CSF机会,您需要等待公司上市(并在证券交易所出售您的股份)或等待收购(另一家公司可能收购您的股份)。在某些情况下,您也可以私下出售您的股票(回售给公司本身或另一投资者),但前提是双方都同意。

如果您选择了IPO项目,您就可以在公司上市时,在STAX交易所(2021年上线)买卖您的股票。

准备好开始投资了吗?

STAX帮助全球投资人把握澳大利亚股权投资的机遇。无论您在哪里,无论您在寻找什么机会 ,STAX将是您的起点。

STAX已经拥有超过10,000名全球投资者。加入我们,把握先机。

Things to know before investing.

Smart investors always do their research. And while STAX tries to minimise risk, we can’t eliminate it entirely. Here are some things to look out for.
Go beyond instinct

Helpful tips for investors.

No investment is guaranteed, but there are things you can do to alleviate the risks.

Think long-term

While you will soon be able to trade your IPO shares on STAX Exchange (coming 2021), it’s helpful to think of crowd investing as a long-term strategy. You’re banking on these companies becoming successful a few years down the track. Not tomorrow afternoon.

Diversify your equity

Like any other investment, it’s useful to spread your equity across multiple companies, asset classes, and even currencies. That way, if a particular company doesn’t pay off, you haven’t lost everything in one swoop. It’s the old eggs-in-one-basket scenario.

Review the terms

Each capital raise comes with certain deal terms, and you should read these extra carefully. They’ll include any rights associated with the securities (including voting rights). It also pays to keep in mind that, with each new cap raise, your shares can get diluted.

Research thoroughly

Every company on STAX goes through a careful screening process, but you should still do your own research. Check out each campaign’s risk disclosure and browse the discussion forums to learn from others.

Study the documents

Before you invest, make sure to read the Offer Statement or Prospectus carefully, and only invest what you can afford to lose. Check out our Financial Services Guide for more information.

The Golden Rule

At the end of the day, you should only invest in companies you truly believe in, not just the ones that promise good returns. Research thoroughly, choose carefully, and invest responsibly.

Measure twice,
invest once.

Like anything in life, investing on STAX comes with risks. We find it’s best to deal with these up-front. While we carefully screen every company on STAX, we can’t actually guarantee their success. Nor do we give any investment advice or take responsibility for losses.

The usual questions.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our investment and capital raise consultants. They'll steer you on the right path.
How do I make an investment?

To start investing on STAX, you’ll first need to sign up as a member (don’t worry, it doesn’t take long). When you’re ready to start investing, check out our mix of equity crowdfunding (CSF) and IPO campaigns. Once you’ve found a company you like, you can flip through the Offer Document or Prospectus, learn about the risks, and make an investment online. Unlike other platforms, STAX lets you invest in either FIAT currency (Aussie dollars) or digital currencies (like USDT).

What happens to my money?

When you buy equity in a company (either through CSF or IPO) you’ll receive a tokenised share that’s managed on the blockchain (coming 2021). This is your stake in the company.

Am I eligible to invest?

Anyone over 18 years old can invest with STAX. When you’re creating your account, just remember to use your own name. We can’t accept joint investments (yet). Before you invest for the first time, you may have to pass a quick KYC check so we know who you are (this is a legal requirement).

When do I see a return?

Equity Crowdfunding is a long-term commitment. You’re banking on your chosen company becoming successful a few years down the track. Not tomorrow afternoon.

If you’ve invested in a CSF opportunity, you will need to wait for the company to go public (and sell your shares on the stock exchange) or wait for a buy-out (where another company may acquire your shares). In some circumstances, you may also be able to sell your shares privately (back to the company itself or to another investor), but only if both parties agree.

If you’ve backed an IPO, you’ll be able to sell your shares when the company lists. This can be done on STAX Exchange (coming 2021).

Ready to start investing?

STAX helps global investors tap into Australian equity. Wherever you are, whatever you’re looking for, you can find it on STAX.

Join a crowd of over 10,000 global investors and companies staying ahead of the game.